ASC Awards 2023 Winners List

The American Society of Cinematographers gave out its finest aesthetic narration in function movie honor to “Elvis” on Sunday evening, and also in doing so, Mandy Walker has actually come to be the very first female to win the leading reward in the culture’s background.

Pedestrian overcame Greig Fraser (“The Batman”), Darius Khondji (“Bardo, False Chronicle of a Handful of Truths”), Claudio Miranda (“Top Gun: Maverick” as well as Roger Deakins (“Empire of Light”) in a really affordable race.

Pedestrian’s win comes as Oscar electing upright March 7, where she is additionally chosen. She ended up being just the 3rd lady ever before chosen for cinematography for her work with “Elvis.” Rachel Morrison (“Mudbound”) made background as the initial women DP to land a nom in 2018, while Ari Wegner was chosen in 2015 for “The Power of the Dog.”

Various other champions consisted of Carl Herse for “Barry.” Ben Bernhard and also Riju Das for “All That Breathes” as well as “The Old Man.”

Gina Prince-Bythewood provided Viola Davis with the Board of Governors Award. The starlet as well as manufacturer supplied an enthusiastic speech regarding making a mark and also tradition stated, “The 57-year-old Viola was clear in her objective, in the tasks that she intends to develop, in individuals that I wish to remain in these jobs due to the fact that I am extremely devoted to bringing Black females to the leading edge.”

Hong Chau, Jake Gyllenhaal, Prince-Bythewood as well as S.S. Rajamouli and also M.M. Keeravani were amongst those that offered honors.

The 37th Annual ASC Awards event went back to a complete in-person element at the Beverly Hilton Hotel.

See the complete listing of victors listed below:

Feature Film

-group funded by Keslow Camera


Sturla Brandth Grøvlen, DFF– “War Sailor” (DCM Film)
-group funded by Panavision


Ben Bernhard and also Riju Das– “All That Breathes” (HBO/HBO Max)
-group funded by Creamsource

Movie, Limited Series, or Pilot Made for Television

Sean Porter– “The Old Man– I” (FX)
-classification funded by Arri

Episode of a One-Hour Television Series– Non-Commercial

M. David Mullen, ASC– “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel– How Do You Get to Carnegie Hall?” (Prime Video)
-classification funded by Panavision

Episode of a One-Hour Television Series– Commercial

Jules O’Loughlin, ASC, ACS– “The Old Man– IV” (FX)
— classification funded by William F. White

Episode of a Half-Hour Television Series

Carl Herse– “Barry– Starting Now” (HB0/HBO MAX)
-classification funded by Picture Shop

Related posts

Bradley Cooper’s Lea Pictures Sings Podcast Deal With iHeartMedia

News Epistle

The Stunning Transformation Of Social Media Star Kris Collins

News Epistle

Kristin Chenoweth Is Mourning A Tragic Loss

News Epistle

Leave a Comment