CNN Schedules Ron DeSantis, Vivek Ramaswamy Town Halls; Four GOP Contenders Qualify For NewsNation Debate

CNN has scheduled a pair of presidential town halls next week, while the Republican National Committee announced that four candidates qualified for the next debate on Wednesday.

Former Gov. Chris Christie, Vivek Ramaswamy, former UN Ambassador Nikki Haley and Florida Gov. Ron DeSantis will participate in the next debate, the fourth of this cycle, to be hosted by NewsNation and moderated by Elizabeth Vargas, Megyn Kelly and Eliana Johnson. The debate, which started at 8 p.m. ET, will take place in Tuscaloosa, AL. Front runner Donald Trump did not qualify, as he has declined to sign a loyalty pledge to support whoever the eventual nominee is.

CNN’s Jake Tapper will moderate a town hall with DeSantis at 9 p.m. ET on Dec. 12, taking place at Grand View University in Des Moines, IA.

The next evening, CNN’s Abby Phillip will moderate a town hall with Ramaswamy at 9 p.m. ET, taking place at the same locale.

Haley and Christie participated in separate CNN town halls in June; Trump appeared at a town hall in May.

Fox News’ Sean Hannity is moderating a town hall with Trump on Tuesday evening, taking place in Davenport, IA.

Also Read More: World News | Entertainment News | Celeb News

Source: DLine

Related posts

Dr. Heavenly Kimes on Why Quad Webb Quit Married to Medicine

News Epistle

Robert F. Kennedy Jr.’s Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad World

News Epistle

How The Pandemic Was A ‘Precious Gift’ For Katie Holmes And Suri Cruise

News Epistle

Leave a Comment